Why Did They Nerf Malfiruian Again
Definitely 38%
Maybe 4%
Nah, fam not this time. Now they prepared 10%
They both were inferior than Jigen much less Isshiki, accept it 48%
When they face Isshiki for the second time?
Your thoughts?
•
were they actually nerfed or is it that people still cant accept that there's that much of a large gap between them? In the next few chapters to come there would prolly be some PIS
They weren't nerfed for the love of god.............
I can't believe people are still on this crap in freaking 2020
Kodachi doesn't have to nerf them. Isshiki's mere existence is already a nerf to them. I would love to see the go all out with their giant kaiju forms but that doesn't seem possible against this guy so most likely they will be fighting at less than full capacity.
Kodachi nerfed them when they were in a random dimension where there'd be no collateral damage, so the duo will do even less since they're right next to the village.
Based off the preview, i'm gonna guess Isshiki stomps Naruto and Sasuke easily, but then struggle to beat Boruto and his friends.
It's not like they can be nerfed any further, pain arc naruto has better onscreen feats than anything not written by kishimoto.
They haven't been nerfed in the first place. The only time you could say there were nerfed was against Shin.
Well first of all they weren't nerfed, its just the different anime vs manga sequence.
What I mean by this is:
In the manga: its a quick and decent fight wit Jigen. Now if u compare that fight wit Momoshiki's which was very one sided in the manga (being Naruto & Sasuke curbing), In the anime: we got a somewhat more detailed fight, wit extra battle sequences wit Momoshiki holding his own for good amount of time.
So I wager in the manga (Isshiki vs Naruto & Sasuke) or like any other fight is gonna be quick and decent and when we get the anime its gonna be filled wit more battle sequences.
Naruto and Sasuke will get beaten even worse than when they got beaten previously because they didn't get nerfed much. The only thing you could say is that Naruto's sensing got nerfed but applying a little bit logic, you can see that it doesn't matter if Naruto could sense Jigen, he would still get stomped because Sasuke could straight up see Jigen and yet lost.
They lost without getting nerfed and they'll lose again. Much worse this time around.
This is the same BS argument as always, "Naruto and Sasuke don't do big booms now and don't use big AOE jutsu (while conveniently forgetting that their opponents abuse chakra absorption), so they are nerfed" logic.
Naruto already has casual continental statements and feats in Boruto. He was going to one shot Momoshiki's giant TBB with a casual TBB of his but stops cause of the collateral damage that it will have on the village.
@blueshoecant: I guess the whole final arc of Bleach was just Kubo nerfing the shit out of everyone, Ichigo first.
I mean...EoS Ichigo only busted a building, while Arrancar arc Ichigo "big boom boomed" bigger stuff and so did Ulquiorra. Ulquiorra >>>> Bleach final arc, right OP?
Seriously, try to accept Naruto and Sasuke don't need to bust continents every now and then, especially when their opponent can absorb all their attacks.
Especially when canon next gen. novels say both Naruto and Sasuke can bust the whole continent if they want and have dodged light beams in base.
@woodwarrior: yesssss finally someone said it, thankyou, just because there's no big booms anymore doesn't mean they're nerfed, IMHO kodachi is more focus to hax ability + taijutsus than big booms...
Just look at DBS, if we're using the same logic then their dbz version would stomps the dbs version because they have bigger booms feats
Considering they weren't nerfed the first time, no. Losing TSBs happened in Shippuden, that's the only nerf, alongside Naruto being rusty in early Boruto. What's more, since the fight will happen in the village, they really can't go around using big boom attacks.
They weren't nerfed. Isshiki is just that strong.
The anime is a different story tho
It's not like they can be nerfed any further, pain arc naruto has better onscreen feats than anything not written by kishimoto.
Naruto and Sasuke were punching mountains into existence in Boruto and the Toneri fight had Naruto's best durability feats by far
@blueshoecant: I guess the whole final arc of Bleach was just Kubo nerfing the shit out of everyone, Ichigo first.
I mean...EoS Ichigo only busted a building, while Arrancar arc Ichigo "big boom boomed" bigger stuff and so did Ulquiorra. Ulquiorra >>>> Bleach final arc, right OP?
Seriously, try to accept Naruto and Sasuke don't need to bust continents every now and then, especially when their opponent can absorb all their attacks.
Especially when canon next gen. novels say both Naruto and Sasuke can bust the whole continent if they want and have dodged light beams in base.
THIS
It's not like they can be nerfed any further, pain arc naruto has better onscreen feats than anything not written by kishimoto.
Base kinshiki casually sliced a mountain into 2 pieces, with 0 effort.
I would love to see Pain arc Naruto having mountain busting physicals.
People have already said it they weren't nerfed.
I kinda blame Ikemoto, his fighting scenes leave a lot to be desired and people end up with this "Base Naruto can dodge Fused Momoshiki" when Base Momoshiki already fodderized him in the Stadium.
But anyway if nothing unexpected happens, like Boruto gaining the Jougan, Isshiki should deal with them all pretty easily
Battles scenes are trash that's the reason for people assuming they are getting nerfed and then the most bullshit part, Boruto having a part in the battle. Seriously the fights are complete trash for someone who worked with Kishi for so long. I have seen better fights in DBS.
Not even with Momoshiki possesing Boruto now should change anything since he doesn't have enough chakra. Naruto or Sasuke both would one slap the possessed Boruto so if he actually plays active in the upcoming battle then you can't blame people crying need because that's clear bullshit.
Also remember the fact in the Delta battle Naruto didn't just one shot Delta and the whole thing was stupid. Remember he could have just taken her down and had Yamanka clan mind read.
Even when he went serious he didn't one shot. Then he fell down tired after a single big ball rasengan.
People here actually have reason to say a character is nerfed when they see this bullshit.
they weren't nerfed
isshiki is just the powerfu. now i feel like they can win at a cost...
@adi_frost: show me kinishiki slicing a mountain in half.
what to nerf if there's nothing to nerf
@adi_frost: show me kinishiki slicing a mountain in half.
Boruto episode 55, at 15:00 into the episode.
Killer Bee and Kinshiki are fighting at the same place where Sasuke fought Killer Bee in the past(where there are many mountain like structures). These large stone structures are mountain sized because they make the 8 tails look like a small rat compared to them. To see the comparison of the size, watch Boruto episode 55, at 15:44. You can for an instant see the 8 tails compared to the stone structures.
And Kinshiki cuts one in half with 0 effort as you can see in the first clip that I told you to watch.
Probably not nerfed, but they probably will be fighting "stupid" as usual.
They weren't nerfed.
They were never nerfed.
@adi_frost: did u not read what i posted, how does a scene copied straight from the movie count as post kishimotos writing.
and mountain level is still only pain arc.
@woodwarrior: @adi_frost: Its not about busting anything.
Naruto.
Naruto lost several abilities that would have screwed jigen big time. And his fighting style changed due to some kind of cis kodachi riddled him With.
First the ability to sense energy, threat perception from. Senjutsu, and precog, the ability tosense negative intent, these abilities went out the window.
The guy who floods entire battle fields with clones to pull shenanigans on people simply made three clones (is he kakashi now?), narutos tactic Is simply this, WHEN YOU ARE UP AGAINST AN ADVERSARY WITH SUPERIOR ABILITY, DEFEAT THEM BY OUTNUMBERING THEM.
SASUKE:
this one pissed me off. Sasuke became Teen Naruto (dumb).
He was out of chakra and still attacked Jigen with Amaterasu, prior to this they already confirmed he could absorb jutsu.
Sharingan can assess chakra, sasuke should have known a battle of attrition wouldn't favour jigen and should have tried to form. Strategies around prolonging the battle, but no THE BATTLE GENIUS with sharingan becameTeen naruto with a microscope.
Yes by rights jigen and ishiki should outstat them (there'd be no point if he didn't) but they already have ways to close the gap, nothing stopped naruto from, Flooding the battle field, and then making a clone turn into sasuke, sasuke and the original would retreat to another dimension amd go ashura mode and return with a massive stat boost. At this point jigen would have to either use more of his tentails, or try stealing their chakra, he too could then trick them with other abilities (i mean seriously, every boruto villain so far has been a one trick pony), his years of experience should at least made him able to use more jutsu, like say muu's bunshin that is indistinguishable from the original, when they think its over they get nicked in the a#*# by the real jigen with chakra rods the size of their avatars (things he would say he prepped just for them).
If something like this happened, no one would cry NERF.
thats the problem, kodachi is writing like he doesn't know the characters from naruto, which is why most of them are losing to new characters all the time. Konohamaru the boy genius is now the sensei who passes out for every victory (he ain't kakashi), and loses to people boruto defeats (Ao). Inconsistency ike sarada defeating a kara member stated to be stronger than delta, mind you delta is stronger than ao.
@reaperthegrim said:
did u not read what i posted
I did, all you said was to show me where Kinshiki cut a mountain.
how does a scene copied straight from the movie count as post kishimotos writing.
Looks like you don't know what you are talking about. The scene I posted was not present in the Boruto movie, it's a scene from the anime version and the anime is canon. So neither is it a copy, nor is it not valid.
and mountain level is still only pain arc.
Casual mountain busting or mountain level physicals is definitely not pain arc.
@zuriel-el: Naruto lost several abilities that would have screwed jigen big time. And his fighting style changed due to some kind of cis kodachi riddled him With.
ok.
First the ability to sense energy, threat perception from. Senjutsu, and precog, the ability tosense negative intent, these abilities went out the window.
I think I already mentioned how the only aspect of Naruto that I do think got nerfed was sensing. Don't see the point in bringing up this again.
Also, this point is funny. You said a lot of abilities which would have screwed over Naruto and then you mention sensing as one of them. No, just no, even if Naruto's sensing didn't get nerfed, he would still get beaten by Jigen because Sasuke who could actually see Jigen couldn't do anything against him.
The guy who floods entire battle fields with clones to pull shenanigans on people simply made three clones (is he kakashi now?)
Which is useless as Naruto's plan was simply to stall Jigen enough to come to a decision and let sasuke escape. Clones are ninjutsu, hence why he didn't use them against Momoshiki, they can easily be countered or straight up absorbed. Jigen went for the former.
narutos tactic Is simply this, WHEN YOU ARE UP AGAINST AN ADVERSARY WITH SUPERIOR ABILITY, DEFEAT THEM BY OUTNUMBERING THEM
Thank god Naruto is smarter than this. Naruto would never defeat Isshiki through outnumbering because Jigen would simply defeat the clones or if he can't do that, just absorb them.
Also, outnumbering opponents with clones is literally part 1 Naruto's tactics. Shippuden Naruto always used clones strategically, with far less numbers. The only time he spammed them was against Kaguya because Kaguya was an alien who didn't know anything about the ninja fighting style so he could go with the unpredictable moves. Eg - The reverse harem jutsu. Not to mention, Kaguya was a trash fighter.
He was out of chakra and still attacked Jigen with Amaterasu, prior to this they already confirmed he could absorb jutsu.
Amaterasu is a go to move for Sasuke. He has used it multiple times against people who can absorb chakra (madara and Kaguya). He used it against Isshiki thinking that it might burn him cause Amaterasu directly forms on the body but it did not work. So again, how is it a nerf when Sasuke did the same thing that he has done against others like Madara and Kaguya.
Sharingan can assess chakra, sasuke should have known a battle of attrition wouldn't favour jigenJigen's power was too strong for his body, that's what happened. Jigen powers himself through the Juubi's chakra, he probably had more than Sasuke for a battle of attrition. Sasuke cannot see with his sharingan that Jigen's body can't hold his power, until the affects start showing on his body.
Strategies around prolonging the battle, but no THE BATTLE GENIUS with sharingan becameTeen naruto with a microscope.Like what? Running away? Hiding? Teleportation? What kind of arguments are being made out here. Isshiki stomped them, plain simple. They had no way to do anything against him. All of their best moves were fodderised by him and strategies countered. They couldn't possibly have any strategy to prolong the battle.
No, the only problem here is you have no argument. At one point you claim that Jigen has superior ability and in the next point you claim sasuke should have come up with a strategy to prolong the battle when Jigen (the person with the superior ability) isn't giving them any time to do anything major. They had no prep or any idea of Jigen's abilities. Sasuke possibly couldn't have come up with a strategy in that moment to prolong the battle, if you can come up with something, then good but that still won't apply cause you had so much time to think.
Yes by rights jigen and ishiki should outstat them (there'd be no point if he didn't) but they already have ways to close the gap, nothing stopped naruto from, Flooding the battle field
Chakra absorption and superior power of Isshiki. The reason why he didn't use clones against Momoshiki.
and then making a clone turn into sasuke
And Isshiki wouldn't notice that. Lol
sasuke and the original would retreat to another dimension
You are really telling me that Isshiki wouldn't notice Sasuke creating portals and going into another dimension. He wouldn't notice naruto making the clones and tranformations. Just no.
This would also take away sasuke's chakra because he has to teleport twice now and Jigen can simply ignore the clones and go behind them or just absorb them. He has the superior stats.
amd go ashura mode and return with a massive stat boost
Your strategy only works when Jigen just sits and waits for them to power up. Not in a battle where they are getting beat and Jigen is giving them no room for anything.
At this point jigen would have to either use more of his tentails, or try stealing their chakra
Or simply ignore the clones and go behind them or absorb the clones.
he too could then trick them with other abilities (i mean seriously, every boruto villain so far has been a one trick pony)
The only person that I can think of is Momoshiki who had one ability. Let's go one by one.
Delta had anti-regen lasers, regeneration, chakra absorption and body extensions, multiple viewing and chakra viewing through the drones of hers.
Boro had paralysis virus and a body which cannot die unless the core is destroyed.
Code is unknown.
Isshiki already has 5 abilities, Kamui like teleportation, chakra absorption, shrinking, storing objects in a timeless dimension, chakra absorbing rods and we don't even know if that's all the abilities he has. When he was Jigen he had shrinking, chakra absorbing rods, and karma.
Also it really shouldn't matter that much. So, I don't think the one trick pony point is factually accurate.
his years of experience should at least made him able to use more jutsu
We still don't know the thinking and backstory of the Jigen post possession of JIgen's body. So I would say, let's wait for that first. And why would he go for learning more jutsu which are probably fodder according to him.
That's like asking, why didn't Obito learn anything new in his life as Madara with so many years. He only knew Kamui (and sharingan jutsu's) and fire style. He didn't learn any jutsu of another person.
like say muu's bunshin that is indistinguishable from the original
You mean the body fission, which also means that you are only half of your original power? Well, he could have but like I said, it's all what if's. You can ask this question for lots of other characters. Ohnoki didn't learn Muu's fission even though he was his student. I think this point really doesn't matter.
when they think its over they get nicked in the a#*# by the real jigen with chakra rods the size of their avatars (things he would say he prepped just for them).
Which he didn't need at all, considering he straight up one shotted their avatars without any trickery involved. Like I said, this point is more of a what if and I think shouldn't matter at all to this debate.
If something like this happened, no one would cry NERF.
Why does that need to happen? You are just using your what if's and trying to say what should have happened.
When Jigen did the same thing with his bare hands and feet. Naruto and Sasuke lost to Jigen. That's it. There is no need to cry nerf because Jigen is superior to both of them.
thats the problem, kodachi is writing like he doesn't know the characters from naruto, which is why most of them are losing to new characters all the time
As far as I can remember, it was Kodachi who wrote that Naruto can blow up a continent busting TBB with a casual TBB of his own. Kodachi has a different style of writing, not that he doesn't know their powers. Kodachi knows the power levels on a general level, obviously not as detailed as people on the power scaling websites do, obviously. Most writers don't go that in-depth into power levels.
Konohamaru the boy genius is now the sensei who passes out for every victory (he ain't kakashi)
Konohamaru the boy genius? I would like to see where this was stated.
Hmmm, any character would faint if they exhaust their chakra. It's not just kakashi and as far as I can remember, Konohamaru has had only 2 fights in the manga.
and loses to people boruto defeats (Ao)
Got hit trying to save his teammates.
Inconsistency ike sarada defeating a kara member stated to be stronger than delta
Never stated. And the statement you mentioned is just Boro being cocky.
And Sarada didn't defeat Boro at all. If you mean getting the chidori in, then I am sorry to say this, you have conveniently ignored everything prior to that chidori and after that chidori.
mind you delta is stronger than ao
True. Not that it matters considering Ao didn't defeat Konohamaru in a straight up fight.
Konohamaru had a straight up fight though which you conveniantly ignored, which is with Kashin Koji. He got defeated in that battle, but it was clearly established that time that Konohamaru is stronger than his subordinates, not that it was ever a question because that's how it has always been shown to be in the anime, novels and ahem, the manga.
Though I would agree, that Konohamaru's performance has been weak and he does get sidelined.
@adi_frost:
NERF:
Sharingan cant equate senjutsu. Sharingan sees Chakra attacks that are in front of it (cannot predict chakra movement) and predicts taijutsu based on muscle tension. Senjutsu tells you what your opponent is going to do even if You can't see them (regardless of if its chakra based or taijutsu). You can sneak up on sharingan You can't sneak up on senjutsu (which ia what jigen kept doing to naruto through out the battle), Negative intent Sensibility which tells him exactly where the threat Is, is better than simply seeing, as even outside his gaze he knows where you are. Basically with these abilities intact, the chakra rods would not have pierced him anymore than kaguyas ashbone sneak attacks could, and the whole pop out and kick or punch maneuver would have been blocked like limbo was.
Lets face it, Jigens stats aren't much higher than narutos or sasukes. They got nerfed so he could win, instead of actually doing the work and making him stronger the right way.
CLONES:
And yet no one has ever absorbed clones, not once have clones been absorbed. But lets go. Even madara kills clones he never tried absorbing them. There are jutsu that can't be absorbed, hashiramas mokuton for instance. Clones are another example.
Toneri could absorb chakra, naruto still attacked with clones (they are made of chakra aren't they), madara could absorb jutsu and chakra he never absorbed clones, even if it were possible, the caster would simply undo the jutsu and habe his chakra back. Kaguya could absorb chakra and jutsu but thousands flooded the battle field. He also used them against sasuke. Wow...
He didn't use clones against momoshiki so that sasuke could be relevant. One naruto was enough to challenge momoshiki, imagine a thousand. Oh and toneri could absorb chakra from people by pointing at them, yet clOneS. In all this jutsu's usage depends on the writer. And i go with kishimoto over kodachi anyday. And the outnumber people and defeat them is actually an anbu tactic so its smart. Plus its funny how susanoo and kurama avatar are jutsu that are used against people who absorb jutsu, but you think Kagebunshin will be absorbed.... Wow frost, just.... wow. Its amazing how much confidence you put in your words while talking Straight nonsense.
CLONE USAGE IN NARUTO #1
Shippuden used clones massively, to simply outnumber amd overwhelm people, even in part one he used them tactically, go review the chunin exam neji fight, and his battle against gaara. Naruto has always used clones to trick people And pull shenanigans, in shippuden he simply learned he could use them to gain experience and amass chakra thats all. The same trick he used on kakuzu (mixing the original among the clones) he pulled on neji twice. Sexy jutsu Is a part one thing, so is trying to catch opponents off guard by making them focus on a clone (he knocked neji out with this).
#2
Shippuden: Kakashi survival training he used clones to try overwhelming kakashi.
He did the same thing against pain Tendou after he broke free off chibaku tensei.
He did the same thing against kaguya.
Against Toneri he did the same.
There aren't that many battles in which he used few clones, the only times he did was when he had to minimize clone use to not disrupt chakra for senjutsu or having limited chakra due to sharing with other people or when he simply wanted to go kurama Ir gather more chakra as such he wouldn't be able to split his chakra into that many. And this was all before getting full kurama.
Basically when a person outstats naruto his answer is clones.
SASUKES NERF:
Sasuke doesn't attack people who can absorb jutsu with Amaterasu. He did it to madara when madara HAD NO EYES, and used it to confirm whether Kaguya could absorb jutsu, from that point he never used it again, but boruto sasuke wastes chakra after complaining about being drained and you defend it as gospel. Again you're defending nonsense.
SHARINGAN ASSESSMENT:
Your overall health affects your chakra, are you going to tell me a healthy jigen would have died fighting kashin koji. Sharingan should have caught on to the fact that jigen was deteriorating throughout the battle.
TIME NEEDED NOT GIVEN BY JIGEN YOU SAY:
You sometimes reply without thinking. Does it take more time for naruto to flood a battle field with clones than it does to repeatedly make three? If theres a thousand clones on the battle field jigen has to deal wirh them first before he can attack narusuke, attacking the originals would be impossible in this mess, you can't tell them apart from the clones. Kaguya didn't notice when naruto made la'switch and she had byakugan, jigen doesn't.
JIGEN WILL NOTICE SMALL THINGS IN A TEMPEST OF CLONES:
Not when he is being attacked constantly like kaguya was, heck naruto could intentionally attack with aoe to draw his gaze, cuz jigen isn't a sensor, no otsutsuki is. Portaling away is a viable option because jihen would not see it happening in a mess of a thousand clones with their senses intact constantly attacking him. Narutos sensory ability makes sure Jigen can't trick or fool him, and all his clones have it, so shrinking won't stop the onslaught of punches.
SASUKES CHAKRA RUNNING OUT DUE TO DIMENSION HOP:
Chakra which naruto can replenish with ease inside an ashura avatar (this is the form i wanted Jigen to defeat).
MORE ON JIGEN WILL KNOW :
He won't sit and wait, he won't know... They'd be in one of kaguyas dimensions, and Jigen would be trying to kilk clones.
JIGEN WILL IGNORE DEATH AT HIS DOOR:
Can you ignore whats trying to KILL you? Can Jigen tell the difference between clones and originals (he ain't madara, he doesn't have the eyes for it, he has no such abilities). And clones have never been absorbed, even Jigen didn't absorb clones And no one ever has, so whats this about.
VERSILE BORUTO VILLAINS:
Delta: its all ninja tech,
Boro: Larva style, the rest is tech.
Momoshiki didn't have one ability, what He had was a gate way to several.
This is a generalization that means they lack versitility. What they can do with their abilities is very limited As such naruto amd sasuke have to be limited so they can shine.
You can't compare deltas shape shifting weapon making to Teen jugo's, you can't compare boro to any akatsuki member apart from hidan.
Obito had versitility, so did madara, and all other akatsuki members that aren't hidan. Obito had firestyle that had several applications, and kamui which he used in a variety of ways, wood style, genjutsu, and with rinnegan more join the list. Don't start with madara.
SUGGESTIONS ON JIGEN
You (both) regain your full power In time, and can split even while being beaten, plus the original jigen could simply go to the tentails again. Its a suggestion.
HE AIN'T SUPPOSED TO BE KAGUYA. BUT MOMOSHIKI WITHOUT A KINSHIKI :
If they had their ability intact, these wouldn't happen. Narutos durability is moon level without kurama. And jigen isn't supposed to be as powerful as kaguya yet he is breaking Adult sasukes susanoo with a kick.
FRUSTRATED WITH THE SAME BANTER:
All your AargumenTs are is this. It happened in the manga which is being debated So its a fact, thers nothing wrong, its canon, mind you the debate is if they were nerfed. You are simply stating they lost in the manga again and again.
KODACHI VS KISHIMOTO :
Kishimoto went in depth, thats why you can't complain when people lose battles in his manga, there was always a reason besides awesomeness and pis. Kodachi doesn't have any of this, and besides the arc you are quoting from was written by masashi kishimoto, kodachi simply added bits here and there.
KONOHAMARU THE GENIUS:
Konohamaru mastered rasengan in a week, and mastered shadow clone and outmaneuvered pain at the age of twelve. ITS IMPLIED, IT DOESN'T HAVE TO BE STATED.
KONOHAMARU IS SIDELINED
Jugo battle knocked him (konohamaru) out in anime, boruto knocked jugo out without passing out. There are others apart from ao.
the guy Passes out too easily and his chakra is drained in seconds compared to other high tiers.
BORO IS STRONGER SAID CODE AND JIGEN SAID BORO HANDLE SASUKE:
No its not boro that said it, its code and jigen told delta to stay back amd let them handle it, and jigen states sasuke will show up for naruto, can delta hold a candle to sasuke now??? Sarada went through him with a chidori and he said she is too fast, is she in sasuKes speed ball park now???
KONOHAMARU REDUCED TO TAKING PART IN PIS:
He had trouble with robots kawaki distroyed and this is before getting boosts from boruto link, even katatsuke defeated said robots, what stopped him from beating them huh? Summon a giant toad to land on them and break them all instantly (shikamaru called him a masterful jounin), its called yatai kuzushi no jutsu, it doesn't require anything, jjst jump amd use summoning, thats all.
QUESTION :
Then why refute my rant about konohamaru becoming useless in almost every battle.
So.......now it's Kodachi's fault?
It is kodachi's fault for not speaking out to his writer that he needs more detail in fights or he is responsible for the lack of it. The fights are still trash
Gallery
I count on it.
I like how people are ignorant enough to not know Jigen has prep on Naruto & Sasuke before the fight AND battle at an area advantages meanwhile both of them had no idea about their opponents hax till Sasuke realizes Jigen ability to shrink.
I'm going to ignore those who claimed the duo is nerfed because their someone out there stronger than them and clearly know about their haxs.
@infintegod12:
That's an odd way to put it. Why would a question of Jigen's ability be relevant to a discussion of Naruto and Sasuke being nerfed?
The argument is there because their performance is inexplicably inferior to their prior showings. Hence my post with Sasuke's feat as a teenager vs his one as an adult.
Or Naruto lacking the supreme sensory abilities he possessed as a teen.
These are egregious because it shows the author or artist didn't care enough to keep these characters consistent. It could be interpreted as outright malicious because they lost because of them. And besides that feeling, it sets a precedent that anyone can lose or win a fight because "reasons."
Jigen didn't earn his stomp. To get it Naruto and Sasuke had to be dumbed down and made weaker than they were shown to be beforehand.
@litgen: Sasuke, Naruto and Jigen were inside Jigen's sealing bowl, who is also part of Issun Boshi legend.
It required a time/space jutsu in order to save Naruto from it. It was also made to restrain someone as strong as Naruto.
Sasuke not being able to destroy it with his PS was common sense.
I don't think they are nerfed in strength
But Ukyo seems to have forgotten about some of their abilities which pisses me off
Nonetheless the new chapter is coming out soon, lets see what would happen
@theguildlove: That's suggesting Jigen's Casual Chakra rods are in the same range of power as Sasuke Susanoo slashes. The rods are constantly being embedded int the ground.
Ignoring that, what says the pot is any more durable than normal material, I don't recall within Chapter 38 anything mentioning the special nature of the ground or its material. It's not common sense, its headcanon being used as canon.
And, something I just noticed, why didn't they notice they were inside a giant dish? Its's only shrunk after it closes, did neither of them, while using Susanoo or Tailed Beast state notice the ground environment wasn't natural?
@litgen: The same black rods who impaled Kurama Avatar? The same Kurama Avatar who was tanking Sasuke's Perfect Susanoo blade during EoS? Yeah. It's scaling.
This isn't headcanon. You are literally trying to downplay Jigen and Sasuke by using laughable explanation like: "why they didn't notice the ground wasn't a real ground? Why nobody explained what kind of material the bowl was made?" ...i mean...this is a fictional series. Plot convenience.
Are you trying to say Sasuke's PS is common ground level? Reaching is a thing but this...wow...
Have you forgot that Jigen broke Sasuke's Perfect Susanoo with a simple kick aswell? Something that only Kaguya and EoS Rikudo Naruto were able to do.
Let's just say it. You think Naruto and Sasuke got nerfed because they are not busting countries and stuff, right? Scaling is different.
Basing on that... every Bleach character from the Quincy War got massively nerfed cuz, at very best, they busted buildings to city blocks. I guess they are all far weaker than the likes of Ulquiorra and Hollow Mask Ichigo.
Edit. Let alone Naruto and Sasuke were stated to be able to destroy the whole continent with their power.
@theguildlove:
The difference in size and weight compared to the many rods used in this battle is drastic. You're suggesting the small rods have penetrative power on the scale of Sasuke's Susanoo blades. That scaling is absurd.
Define downplaying because I don't see how that's within my argument at all. My point about the ground was about Naruto and Sasuke's perspective. It did not make sense they weren't aware, especially after being in positions of high altitude. It tell us that they aren't absorbing their environment. This doesn't hold up because these characters routinely do so in battles. Naruto has constantly used the environment to either hide or plant his own traps for the future, and Sasuke has possessed a keen eye for details, further empowered by his Sharingan. The idea they wouldn't notice they're within a very odd location is head-scratching and falls back onto the idea they've been gimped in intelligence.
The fact you identify it as plot contrivance signifies you know its poor writing.
Kaguya never broke Sasuke's Susanoo with a simple attack. Sasuke was able to block her physical attack, before she later needed 4 Vaccum Fists to break his Susanoo. Jigen being able to put him on a level above Kaguya, which I can tell you doesn't make sense given his physical state.
Don't invent a strawman to attack to make your point sound more reasonable. The "scale" is nonsensical. Ishiki is more powerful than Kaguya despite all of Kaguya's advantages and Jigen's incompatibility as a host.
Isshiki's lore at most suggests he should be on the level Naruto and Sasuke are on with his physical condition, but he's not and so far above them, he looks superior to Kaguya.
So thank you, you helped me make the judgment Naruto and Sasuke were "nerfed" while Isshi-gen was "buffed" simultaneously.
Bloody hell, Jigen is weaker than Haku and Zabuza...
I'm a mix between "they're inferior to Iishiki, get used to it" and "they're prepared this time". Because you know theyre prepared this time. No way in hell would Naruto and Sasuke fight a dude like that, lose, then not try and prepare to a next time lmao. If they dont it's bad writing.
@batmanplusjay: I agree. The problem is Isshiki dropping new hax that not even Amado was aware of. The dimension where time is frozen, where everything shrinked by Isshiki can be used by him at any moment... is an example.
Source: https://comicvine.gamespot.com/forums/gen-discussion-1/will-kodachi-nerf-naruto-and-sasuke-again-2092638/
0 Response to "Why Did They Nerf Malfiruian Again"
Postar um comentário